Board Member Elections

Dear Member,

If you are interested in getting involved in your cooperative, director positions for District 1 and District 2 are up for election at the next annual meeting at Douglas County Fairgrounds on April 2.

  • District 1—Incumbent Terry Nelson. This district is generally described as Camas Valley, Tenmile, Olalla, Porter Creek, and Reston. District 1 is outlined in blue below.
  • District 2—Incumbent Evan Barnes. This district is generally described as Happy Valley, Lookingglass, San Souci, Flournoy Valley, and the part of Melrose south of Doerner Road. District 2 is outlined in orange below.

district 1 and 2

Qualified applicants must file a membership nomination petition signed by 15 or more members who reside in the respective district. Petitions must be in your cooperative’s headquarters on or before February 3. Please remember, our temporary headquarters is at 1600 NE Diamond Lake Blvd.

If you would like information about the opportunities and benefits of getting involved, director qualifications, and a nomination petition, call us at (541) 673-6616.


James K. Brooks
General Manager