Our Cooperative

Douglas Electric Cooperative (DEC) is a private, not-for-profit electric utility owned by the members it serves. It was established to provide its members with the most reliable electric service at the lowest possible cost. DEC serves just over 11,000 meters in a service area that covers 2,500 square miles in western and northern Douglas County, with small portions in northeast and southeast Coos County and south Lane County. The City of Drain is not within DEC’s boundaries.

Douglas Electric is a small cooperative made up of less than 40 employees. We are your neighbors, friends and family who are dedicated to serving you, with consistency, integrity and hard work, and we are proud to call Douglas County our home!

Rochester Bridge